Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If I wanted to know how not to make a pretzel I would use this recipe. Ended up tasting like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredrik Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A hit at my home! Almost as good as Auntie Annes or Wetzels Pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It was easy to make, and tasted like butter rolls! Without the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiah Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Having never made pretzels before, I have nothing to compare these to, but my whole family loved them and they weren't that hard to make. =) Update: I made these into sandwich rounds today. Followed the recipe to make the dough, then formed them into rounds and baked them at 450 for about 20 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
i loved it but put in 2 cups of water in at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by impigpen2
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impigpen2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used about a cup less flour and they turned out absolutely amazing! My 7 and 5 year olds even made pizza with the leftover dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is the best recipe ever (besides chocolate chip muffins)! Take my rating and multiply it by 20. If you don't know that answer, it is 100, which is what i would rate this. I halved the recipe. If you do the regular amount, take out 1 cup. If you half the recipe, take out 1/2 cup. DO NOT FORGET THE BUTTER. For every 6 pretzels, melt 2 tablespoons (1/4 stick) butter. I made 6 and made 2 salted, 2 cinnamon sugar, 2 salted and cinnamon sugar. Good every way. Remember, take out the flour, use the butter and this is a 100 STAR RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Brush w melted butter as soon as they come out of the oven! Otherwise, don't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best Pretzels ever! I found that the flour was way too much like others have mentioned so i added a little more oil and water till i had the right consistency. Also i used 425F and it was perfect.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoubleS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States