Buttery Soft Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this recipe for my family and everyone loves it. I only put 3 cups of flour like a few others suggested and it was perfect. They are doughy and delicious, the best recipe I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Im happy with the result! I enjoyed doing it . Very good recipe with easy to follow instruction and video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is great recipe! I also add bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Quick, easy. Only thing that almost deterred me is having the yeast listed in terms of tsp as opposed to packets. I scaled the recipe to make 7 pretzels which corresponded to 1 packet of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The only ingredient I changed was to add 3 to 3 1/2 cups flour instead of the full 5 because that is what my dough would accept. The pretzels turned out too soft and sweet. I prefer the crispiness and flavor of the mall pretzels from this website, though they did taste better after they cooled and my family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Other than needing to add a little more oil (or consequently, add less flour), this recipe is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Awesone, and super easy as well. Big hit at March Madness parties with a side of cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this today. My son and I are gluten free. I used Bob's Red Mill all purpose baking flour and one teaspoon of xanthan gum. When we were ready. I did not put it in the water solution right away. I baked them on a silpat for about 5 mintues, then used a slotted spoon to dip and coat them in the hot water for a few seconds. After all the pretzels were dipped in the solution, I spread melted butter and salt on them and I baked for another five minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania M Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Love this recipe! I agree with everyone about not adding all the flour at once. Definitely let the dough rise as mentioned but also after you've formed the pretzel shapes. Still trying to figure out how to get that crispy outside...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Requires more water than indicated, and honestly, I can't find where the butter is in this recipe for it to be called "buttery." Not in ingredient list, not in directions. Just mentioned by reviewers and in the description. Weird. So I add about 4 tablespoons to the dough and another 1/4-1/3 cup of water. They do come out quite delicious, soft, and chewy with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States