Buttery Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fuzzylogicricecooker
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
A good whole egg mixed with some water brushed over the rolls before baking creates a nice golden sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzylogicricecooker
Living In: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made half of these into rolls and half into a braid for a chicken and broccoli filling from the Broccoli Chicken Roli recipe on here. Very easy; only sub I made was oil for butter since I didn't have butter. Worked just as well. Since I was making a chicken casserole at 350, I just baked the rolls at 350 for 20 minutes and they turned out perfectly. Hubs loved these; he loves any soft, white bread and this fit the bill. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really delicious and SO easy! I dumped everything in the bread machine on the sweet dough cycle, dumped onto my silpat when ready (no need to go heavy on the flour - they didn't even stick to my hands), cut, roll slightly into balls, bake. Voila. Our new fave bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made this several times, and always have good luck. Using the bread machine to knead the dough makes preparation a breeze, and I add extra bits of butter to the top of the rolls for extra buttery goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Everybody liked these rolls, very light and airy. After my dough was done I was a little pinched for time, so instead of making individual rolls, I put the dough in a greased 9 x 13 pan. Then I took my pizza cutter and cut into squares then let them rise. When done the rolls were still divided enough to pull apart, but for neatness I cut them.. they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love this recipe. I make these all the time. I put half in the freezer for future meals. Everyone enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This are super easy and taste delicious. I have made these three times and I must say my third time was the best. Instead of only 15 minutes of rising I usually give them 30 to 45 minutes. They seem to need more time to rise. I served these for Thanksgiving and my family just couldn't get enough of them. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Perfect for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
OMG!!! these are good! I have been looking for a perfect roll FOREVER and have finally found it. Soft, moist and oh so good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Oh my goodness! The whole house smelled like a bakery. We ate these with butter by themselves. They were so easy. This will be my new go to roll recipe for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States