Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious recipe! I followed the instructions nearly as written - I just used less melted butter to roll the dough in. I cooked them slightly longer than the recipe suggested, and I will definitely not make this mistake next time. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Probably THE BEST roll recipe I have ever tried! They came out fluffy and were delicious straight out of the oven!! I found they we're a bit doughy, but only because I made them bigger (yeilded approx. 20) and still only cooked them for 15-20mins...oops! lol Other than my own mistake they were amazing! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I only made half the recipe and these came out great. I never made a bread or roll recipe where you don't proof the yeast first, so I was a bit hesitant to try this. But it turned out great in the end. Nice and soft inside, good tasting...but a bit time consuming. Used them to make Mini Meatball Subs (recipe also on this site) and it was great! I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My family LOVES these rolls. I always cut recipe in half but change absolutely nothing with the ingredients. It does take some time to make but we appreciate the results very much! Thanks so much for this great roll :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
this was a pretty good dough, although it only made 20 buns for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knottyrye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is an extremely versatile dough recipe. And it's very easy to work with. So far I've made it in my bread maker twice, on the dough setting. The second time I goofed and added all the butter to the dough. It didn't hurt anything. However, this recipe is far too big for my breadmaker - the flour was all the way to the top, and when the breadmaker started to mix it, the flour spilled out onto the heating element and smelled TERRIBLE. It was only a few minutes after starting, so I was able to clean it up and start it over at the beginning with no problems. I have used this dough for dinner rolls and cinnamon rolls, it's fabulous! I would recommend cutting in half though, especially if using a breadmaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious!!! Made half recipe and used bread machine. Otherwise followed recipe exactly---YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These rolls were great. I made them a little bigger and we used them for sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Wow these rolls where a big hit! Everyone loved them. I did cut in half and still got 24 rolls. I also egg washed them. I have been trying different recipes for rolls and these are by far the best I have found. Great Recipe! I will make these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Currently attempting to rise the dough - and finding that not preparing the yeast before hand is a HUGE mistake. Let the yeast dissolve into the water (warm it) before you mix in the milk and butter - or whichever works. But make sure you PREPARE THE YEAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States