Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Did a half batch for Thanksgiving, they were good, but, seems like a lot of hassle for a day like Thanksgiving when so much was going on in the kitchen. I would try them again though on a normal day without all of the ruckus in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These are the most delicious rolls!Ive been looking for a recipe just like this perfect,Thankyou,i followed the recipe exactly except i made my rolls a little bigger end didnt make quite 40,so so so good,tripple yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nelliston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made these for dinner last night, and the vanished! They are so good! I only made half the batch, as I didn't think a whole batch would fit in my bread machine, and they were absolutely perfect. I will definately be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These buns were great:)I cooked them for thanksgiving. they were fun to make and great to eat! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These rolls tasted pretty good, though not sweet enough, in my opinion. I would add a whole cup of sugar instead of just 1/2 cup. Overall, the rolls were easy to make & the dough was easy to roll when coating your hands with vegetable oil. I would make these again, using more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe! This is my new permanent roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
These rolls were delicious! Followed the directions to the T, but let the Kitchen Aide do all the work :) Family gobbled them up, as did the neighbor I passed some too. Will make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WynterWynd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
after several recipes for dinner rolls, this is the best of the best for me. I am not good at baking or making any bread. It made me a bit worried while making a dough because it was very, very, very soft, wet and sticky. But it come out really nice! My husband said "look like pro!" and "taste as good as it looks!" I guess that making super sticky dough is the key for very fluffy soft dinner rolls. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I have no idea what my problem is but I jsut can't get the dough to be soft and pliable - they were soft inside but tasted "floury" I doubt I will try these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very Good. Need to be eaten hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clreich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestermere, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Carstairs, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States