Buttery Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
eh, pretty boring. I needed extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Simple recipe for your every day green beans that is kicked up a notch. The lemon pepper on the green beans gave it a bright flavor profile that my family really liked. I ended up using 1-1/2 tsps to get the taste I wanted. I personally thought 3 tbs. of butter was too much. I will make again, but, probably cut that amount in half and add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I liked this, as did the 14 other people at the Valentine's dinner I just came home from. Steamed the beans to the desired degree of crunch, washed under cold water, then put into the pan with the topping. Didn't have lemon pepper so used a bit of lime zest and lime juice. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great base recipe for fresh green beans; the simmer, drain, saute method helps maintain crispness and color. Started garlic in the butter before adding beans back in. Subbed fresh cracked black pepper and juice of one small lemon at the end instead of dry mix, and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Nothing special. My beans turned all mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I do it a bit differently. I steam the beans for about 15 minutes. Then, in skillet I saute garlic and butter (I love garlic...put in as much as you re comfortable with...and when they are sauteed add the beans to the skillet with garlic, butter, and salt/pepper....I suppose lemon pepper works as well...mix up, for a few minutes, and serve. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love, love, love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a major hit on Thanksgiving. Although I didn't use the lemon pepper and I added fresh sliced mushrooms. Also cooked them about 10 minutes, 5 wasn't enough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Rivera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These green beans were definitely tasty! I used jarred garlic instead of fresh and simmered the green beans 10 minutes instead of 5, as we like ours less crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States