Buttery Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I add blueberry to this too its wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was fabulous!! Big hit at Thanksgiving this year! Perfect combination of sweet and tart. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made the recipe and it was quite good. I substituted orange juice for the lemon juice, however. As to the temperature, my oven is calibrated correctly and my pies were seriously overdone (the pastry) at 28 min. The pastry came out rather tough and "toasted" tasting rather than flaky as it usually does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe. A friend of mine wanted a strawberry rhubarb pie, but rhubarb is out of season so I decided to try this as a sour substitution. I doubled the recipe, but kept the cranberries the same and added a pound of halved strawberries. So good! My berries did need a little more sugar to be edible though. Can't wait to make this for Thanksgiving and I am NOT a pie fan. Everyone loved it and the birthday boy was excited to take home the leftovers. Thanks for such yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Was very easy and great with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Valdovinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is an excellent pie for those who like cranberries! I suggest half the amount of lemon juice (1/8 of a cup) and double the amount of cranberries (2 (12 oz each) fresh cranberries. The reason for it is the size of the pie. 1 bag of cranberries is nearly not enough for a 9 inch pie. I used 2 bags and half the amount of lemon because I saw that 1 bag is too little and too much lemon juice would make the pie too tart. Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good pie and a great use of the extra cranberries I had left over from Thanksgiving. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews that it might be to tart and so I did do a couple of things. I used a little less cranberries (about half of what it called for) and then replaced the remainder with Raspberries. I also left out the lemon juice but would leave it in next time. The pie turned out good. I would make it again. The only other thing I would change is I would add some instant tapioca to the filling. It was a bit runny, even though it was tasty. One other detail... I used a deep dish pie crust. Wanted to be safe. Glad I did because it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Not only was this super easy, it tasted DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Very tangy and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent! I hadn't used fresh cranberries before but now that I know how easy it is (and delicious!) I will use them whenever available. Thank you for such a good recipe- highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States