Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So easy and great way to do shredded carrots I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These were very tasty. I think I would thicken up the sauce a bit next time. other than that, it was a nice take on cooked carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipe made my husband sooo happy..thanks becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My family loves these carrots. They are a quick, inexpensive, healthier alternative to canned veggies. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good! I used grown up carrots because that's what I had in the frig. I added a good tbsn of brown sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good, quick & easy. I think I left too much water in pan, instead of a syrup it was a little runny. I added a little salt for taste to. I like that salty sweet combo. I will definitley make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These are good, but were a little watery. That could have been my fault. I used Splenda brown sugar for my diabetic son-in-law. You can hardly tell the difference, so it's a great alternative to my usual butter and maple syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
very tasty way to dress up carrots. I used locally grown carrots ( red, yellow and orange), cut into 2 inch sticks. I cooked the carrots in a pot of water and once the carrots were fork tender, I drained the water and set it aside. To the same pot, I used butter instead of margarine and only 2 T. I added about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar and let both the butter and sugar come to a boil before adding the carrots back. I tossed the carrots around to evenly coat them with the sauce. I let them sit for 5 minutes to allow for the flavors to come together before serving. I did not want the carrots to drown in the sugar sauce just enough to taste. The sauce was very tasty, not overpowering. I enjoyed the carrots which still had a nice tender yet slight firm bite to it. Overall, I am glad I did not use the full 1/4 cup of butter and cut back a little on the brown sugar (might have been too sweet for me). There were no leftovers , my family ate them all up. I served these with grilled rib eye steaks and creamy sweet corn, from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were really good. Made exactly as written using leftover carrots from a veggie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States