Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Awesome recipe. Company loved it. Did not leave any water in pan, the butter and brown sugar made enough 'juice'. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Can the margarine and use butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good. Didn't change a thing. Basically it's carrots with butterscotch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good. Everyone wanted seconds. Went to put away leftovers and there weren't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yummy!! My teenagers and husband ate them all and asked for more! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe was great! Of course the hubby and my boys loved it, with butter and sugar how could you go wrong? I will probably not make this too often being that it is not very healthy even though it is a carrot side dish, but it reminds me of the simple glazed carrots my grandmother used to make for holidays! Amazingly delicious, especially for being so simple! Followed recipe exactly except for using just a tad less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. I constantly had to keep checking the carrots for doneness I would have liked to have an approximate time. The exact amount of water needed was not given, so I do think I might have added too much water because I did not like the taste. I wish I had read the reviews first I would have not used any water and I think it would have tasted better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
it was good but the sauce did not thicken. i think i left too much water in the bottom. we'll make agin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was a huge hit here with my husband. I love carrots fixed any which way you can think of so they were a hit with me as well. Sweet and delicious. I only added a little salt to the mix since i was using unsalted butter. Thanks Beckie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I am not a huge fan of cooked carrots normally but these ones rocked! I scarfed down my whole serving before digging into anything else on my plate! Like others said, we didn't leave any water in the pot before putting in the butter/brown sugar and our sauce was even still a little runny. We halved the recipe and ate the whole thing between two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States