Buttery Cooked Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I just made this and read some of the other tips so I left out the water and just used the margarine and brown sugar so it wouldn't be runny and they came out great..I would make this again! Thanks for the tips everyone!1 : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
as someone else said - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I have to admit I WAS a carrot hater. Until now!! I never thought of this and its such a good idea (super simple) and sooo yummy. Thank you for sharing. Love the sweet taste but not too over powering. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this as the recipe stated and we loved it. My husband suggested that I put some leftover sweet corn in too, It made a tasty and very pretty side dish. I may try streaming the carrotts next time but not use spices. The carrott flavor was excellent without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used less sugar and it came out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Soooo yummy! My husband thought they were a little too sweet.....he's crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was simple and great tasting!! Thanks for sharing!!! I love the taste of brown sugar!! It was just enough sweetness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday for Thanksgiving- they were a huge hit. :) Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of cooked carrots, but these were delicious. My family loved it too. Now I'm wondering why I wasn't a fan of carrots, because I am now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Johnson Geer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States