Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is absolutely excellent!!!! It is very rich and high in fat so it is only a special occasion recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe! It was the best I've ever had and I've been married to a chef for 21 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Really nice, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was very good. I did 1/4 of the recipe since I only needed a small amount. Added several good twists of freshly ground sea salt and black pepper and several dashes of dried basil; left out the fontina and used a little water instead of the whole milk. Also used 1 clove garlic, finely chopped, instead of minced garlic. Delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Absolutely better that Ol*ve G^rdens !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
great ! You are the best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe was as good as any I have ever had in a restaurant! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is by far better than other alfredo sauces I have tried - those end up being greasy or the butter and cream separating. I used real parmagiano-reggiano and asiago instead of fontina. I served this with farfalle pasta, grilled chicken breasts that were thinly sliced, 6 slices of julienned bacon that I rendered until crisp, I sauteed chopped onion and the minced garlic in the bacon drippings -- drained all of those and set it aside. I also diced 3 roma tomatoes and wahed 3 cups of fresh baby spinach. I made the alfredo sauce in a large, deep skillet and when it was done I added the al dente pasta. Then I added the sliced chicken breast, bacon, onions, garlic, tomatoes and spinach. I stirred the ingredients until combined, covered the skillet and brought it up to temperature on low heat, stirring occasionally until the spinach was wilted. Delicious doesn't even come close to describing the meal - much better than I've eaten at any chain Italian restaurant... and the sauce was the star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This sauce is fantastic. Well worth the work and the wait. I halved the recipe, omitting the milk because it would have just been a splash, and kept the garlic level the same. Hubby and I couldn't keep the spoon out of it waiting for it to thicken. I even had it nearly boil a couple of times but was able to cool it down quick enough to avoid any grainy texture. All over a very forgiving and very tasty recipe. We will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Wow!! This really was the BEST Alfredo sauce I've ever made. I think the Fontina was the winning combo. I did add some fresh chopped basil from my garden! Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States