Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Made this tonight for dinner with chicken and my husband loved it! Will be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinlikecrzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious...what more can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this as a trail for my soon to be 30 guests coming for Christmas and it passed with flying colors as being the best alfredo sauce ever. Thank you so much for this outstanding recipe I followed it exactly and would not change a thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe ~ So comforting, so filling. I halved this recipe and it was plenty for 3/4 of a lb of pasta. I served Blackened Chicken with it. So full I couldn't move a muscle afterward. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made this last night & it was a hit. I made 1/2 a batch and it was plenty for my family of 5. Super easy but does take a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious Alfredo sauce...so creamy, rich, and wonderful. I even left out the fontina cheese and pepper and used 1% milk in place of whole milk. So good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Loved it it was the best Alfredo sauce I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this for the first time last night and it was great!! Added a few things... When I added the garlic, I also added onions. I couldn't find fontina cheese so I used muenster cheese. Finally, I had some left over chicken, so I chopped it up and threw that in too. Served it over fettuccine noodles, with one of my green bean recipes as a side dish, and the family just about licked their bowls. I'll have to agree with tami1968, this is a very rich recipe so I'll have to use it on special occasions or find another recipe not so high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was perfect! The only thing I did differently was add 6 oz. of cheese instead of 8, but I doubt that really makes a difference as far as taste. I made it for my boyfriend who is a fan of alfredo sauce and he absolutely loved it and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States