Buttery Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is really good and simple to make! I cut the recipe to 2 servings and used it as the sauce for Chicken Alfredo pizza and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
this is so good. used mozzarella instead of fontina. came out better than any restaurant alfredo sauce I've ever had. absolutely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Best sauce I've ever had. Been searching this one. Thank you! I may add onion next time but it was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaGray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Other than using salted butter instead of unsalted, I followed this to a "t". We thought it was very good. We have another that we do like better that uses parm & romano but I'd def use this recipe again if I happened to have fontina around. Thanks, Crystal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
THIS IS GREAT! I just added 3 tablespoon of fresh pesto and a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rujames1044

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I've made many an alfredo sauce in my lifetime and this is the VERY BEST! OUTSTANDING! The key is cooking it slowly and baby it a little. It takes time but it is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Hands down t he best alfredo sauce! this sause is so good: I have it written down and taped to my refridgerator door*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Whoa! Made 1/2 the recipe for myself + 3 kiddos while dh was out of town...made plenty! DELICIOUS! My son (who loves alfredo) loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Wow!! This really was the BEST Alfredo sauce I've ever made. I think the Fontina was the winning combo. I did add some fresh chopped basil from my garden! Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This sauce is fantastic. Well worth the work and the wait. I halved the recipe, omitting the milk because it would have just been a splash, and kept the garlic level the same. Hubby and I couldn't keep the spoon out of it waiting for it to thicken. I even had it nearly boil a couple of times but was able to cool it down quick enough to avoid any grainy texture. All over a very forgiving and very tasty recipe. We will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States