Buttertart Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
delicious and easy to make. I only used 1 cup brown sugar as suggested and it was definitely sweet enough. Brought to a potluck and it was very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very tasty, and very easy to make. Brought them to a casual dinner party and seconds were had. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Big hit at work. Excellent square. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made these squares today and all I can say is decadent,decadent!! I omitted the coconut and doubled the batch. Made the squares and also a dozen tarts. By far the best butter tart recipe I have ever tasted. Lined the pan with parchment paper for easy removal. Thank you Cheryl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe. If the top is hard ,try covering with tin foil when taken from the oven ,this will soften the top. Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty but very sweet. I'd cut the brown sugar down to 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique DesRoches Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Sooooooo yummy. I didn't put in the walnuts or coconut, because I didn't have any, and it still tasted gorgeous. I just added a little bit more oats to help bulk up filling. Wow, so good. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I've made these several times and am never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My new favorite recipe! These are soooo good, I wish I'd tried them sooner. Followed the recipe exactly as written. One thing to note - after you've beaten the eggs combine the rest of the ingredients by hand, stirring only until just blended. Don't use your mixer. This will help prevent the squares from coming out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Well, my hubby has proclaimed these as the best buttertart bar ever, so they get 5 stars from my house! Super simple to make and using a glass pyrex dish, these come out nice and easy, hardly any mess! After reading some reviews, I decided to cut the brwn sugar down to 1 cup and found them plenty sweet, perfect if you ask us! The raisins and coconut are a perfect complement and love that these have oats in them...have not made buttertart bars with oats before! This is a must try, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States