Buttertart Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very tasty, and very easy to make. Brought them to a casual dinner party and seconds were had. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Big hit at work. Excellent square. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made these squares today and all I can say is decadent,decadent!! I omitted the coconut and doubled the batch. Made the squares and also a dozen tarts. By far the best butter tart recipe I have ever tasted. Lined the pan with parchment paper for easy removal. Thank you Cheryl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe. If the top is hard ,try covering with tin foil when taken from the oven ,this will soften the top. Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty but very sweet. I'd cut the brown sugar down to 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique DesRoches Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Sooooooo yummy. I didn't put in the walnuts or coconut, because I didn't have any, and it still tasted gorgeous. I just added a little bit more oats to help bulk up filling. Wow, so good. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I've made these several times and am never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My new favorite recipe! These are soooo good, I wish I'd tried them sooner. Followed the recipe exactly as written. One thing to note - after you've beaten the eggs combine the rest of the ingredients by hand, stirring only until just blended. Don't use your mixer. This will help prevent the squares from coming out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Well, my hubby has proclaimed these as the best buttertart bar ever, so they get 5 stars from my house! Super simple to make and using a glass pyrex dish, these come out nice and easy, hardly any mess! After reading some reviews, I decided to cut the brwn sugar down to 1 cup and found them plenty sweet, perfect if you ask us! The raisins and coconut are a perfect complement and love that these have oats in them...have not made buttertart bars with oats before! This is a must try, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very easy, yummy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States