Butterscotch Pumpkin Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is my favorite cake to make in the fall!! You can add a little sprinkle of powdered sugar or a cream cheese glaze but its even good plain. Sometimes I will just drop a spoonfull of cool whip on top...anyway you eat it its good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is one of my favorite cakes to make once it starts getting cooler outside. This works well with a yellow cake mix, too. If I have them on hand, I like to throw in a cup of butterscotch chips. Butterscotch and pumpkin is really a winning flavor combination--it's a favorite in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delmandi
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made a cream cheese glaze to go with this cake. The cake is SUPER moist and will be perfect for a cool fall day! It did take almost 2 hours to cook thoroughly however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delmandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yummy! This cake was so easy to make and super moist! Baking at 250 made me nervous as it seemed too low, so I baked at 300 for 70 minutes and it was perfect! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top. Next time I want to try a cream cheese glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
SUPER MOIST!! I sprinkled a 1/4 cup chopped, roasted pecans on top of the cake. Served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutestfox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very moist and easy, I used spice cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at work and it was A HIT!! I just frosted it with a can of ready made cream cheese frosting but before I did that, I sprinkled a few butterscotch chips on the top of the cake and let them melt into a sort of glaze as the cake cooled. It was so delicious, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
The best cake ever, this will be my second time making for my co-workers. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just made this yesterday and took it to my waitstaff friends at the "House of Pies" restaurant here in Houston. They LOVED IT...and their baker came out and told me he loved it also. Easy, tasty, moist and beautiful presentation. And now, I can even buy microwave glazes for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This cake looks so good. Can't wait to try it. Can you bake it in a bundt pan? Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States