Butterscotch Pumpkin Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicous! Next time will add only one cup pumpkin....butterscotch taste was hidden....but was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved this cake!! I did add a cup of butterscotch chips, which made the taste perfect. Serve it warm and it just melts in your mouth. My daughter who doesn't like anything asked for seconds..will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe to play with! Loved the butterscotch idea! I switched the cake to a spice cake mix and didn't use the pumpkin pie spice. Used a whole small can of pumpkin. I did add a tad but of vanilla because we are big on vanilla in my house. I was very worried about baking at a low temp and I couldn't get a clean toothpick to come out. I raised the temp to 300 and cooked it 10 minutes longer just to be safe. After letting it cool it came out of the pan beautifully and the color was just gorgeous. I think because the cake is just so moist I would never get a clean toothpick. Great cake that tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samplfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I did this with philsbury suger-free yellow cake mix and suger free jello and ta-da a tasty no sugar added treat! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MO3
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely GREAT! Made it for thanksgiving and it was a hit! Also, what I did was make the cake twice, one as a Bundt cake and the other made 25 cupcakes. I didn't really stray from the OG recipe but I did ice mine with (store bought) "Rich & Creamy" Cream Cheese frosting. I just heated the frosting for bout 30 seconds in the microwave and poured it over the cake and for the cupcakes, I didn't microwave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this for a bake-off at work. I won first place! I had people comment that they never thought they liked pumpkin but this recipe changed their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Carlsbad
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made it tonight with my Grandson and loved it as did everyone else!! He wanted a piece to go into his lunch for preschool. I used a confectioners glaze with orange zest based on another cooks comments and it was fabulous! It is a keeper recipe! Welcome Fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this cake using a spice cake box mix and gingerbread pudding. It turned out perfect and was devoured at a church game dinner. It was easy, moist, and much better than regular cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Templeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this twice. The first time I followed the directions, but the second time I used chocolate cake mix and added a handful of butterscotch chips. It was pretty good as written, but I liked it much better with the changes. The chocolate mix seemed to help cut some of the sweetness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States