Butterscotch Pumpkin Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MO3
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely GREAT! Made it for thanksgiving and it was a hit! Also, what I did was make the cake twice, one as a Bundt cake and the other made 25 cupcakes. I didn't really stray from the OG recipe but I did ice mine with (store bought) "Rich & Creamy" Cream Cheese frosting. I just heated the frosting for bout 30 seconds in the microwave and poured it over the cake and for the cupcakes, I didn't microwave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this for a bake-off at work. I won first place! I had people comment that they never thought they liked pumpkin but this recipe changed their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Carlsbad
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made it tonight with my Grandson and loved it as did everyone else!! He wanted a piece to go into his lunch for preschool. I used a confectioners glaze with orange zest based on another cooks comments and it was fabulous! It is a keeper recipe! Welcome Fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this cake using a spice cake box mix and gingerbread pudding. It turned out perfect and was devoured at a church game dinner. It was easy, moist, and much better than regular cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Templeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this twice. The first time I followed the directions, but the second time I used chocolate cake mix and added a handful of butterscotch chips. It was pretty good as written, but I liked it much better with the changes. The chocolate mix seemed to help cut some of the sweetness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fantastic! I made this cake with a whole can of pumpkin, and baked for 60 minutes at 300. I drizzled a cream cheese glaze over it, and it was delicious!!! My boyfriend said it was the best cake he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
The first time I made this it was good, but not fantastic. The second time I tweaked a little - I added 1/2 bag butterscotch chips and about 1/3 cup crushed pineapple. Frosted with cream cheese frosting and it was a big hit at Christmas dinner. This will definitely be a holiday treat from now on. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this cake and changed a couple of things that were suggested in the reviews. I added the whole can of pumpkin and added 1 cup of buterscotch chips. I also baked at 300 for 60 minutes.I also did a cream cheese glaze on the cake. It turned out fantastic! I took it to work for a potluck and there was a ton of food there and this was gone in 30 minutes. I now have to bring another one in next week as several people did not get to try it! They said it was the most moist cake they had eaten and the most delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a hit after our Thanksgiving dinner. However, I wasn't sure about the butterscotch pudding. Instead I used vanilla pudding and baked at 300 degrees for 70 minutes. Then I made a cream cheese glaze which finished it to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States