Butterscotch Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Oh, I could wax poetic about this easy to prepare dessert. Simply heavenly! For extra special presentation I added a topping of toasted pecans. Can't wait to prepare this as a pie for company. Thanks for sharing a truly fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I didn't have Dark Brown sugar, so I subtracted around 2 TBSP and added molasses. Like the other reviewer I only used 2TBSP corn starch which I stired into the sugar throughly before adding any liquid. It thickened up beautifully and hubby loved it! I'll use this easy recipe again and again THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I found this OMG good. Granted, I made in in an attempt to sate a generalized "pudding" pregnancy craving, but I think it is wonderful. I went with 2 T cornstarch, I whisked everything well before putting it on the heat, and had no lumps to speak of. Yum. I did portion it into 6 ramekins instead of just 4...it's good, but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I am addicted to this pudding! It is easy and fabulous. We like it best warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
DELICIOUS! This was the GREATEST puddding i have honestly ever tasted! All my guests adored it. I got graet reviews! Thank u for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This is delicious... really wonderful recipe and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Wow! This is fantastic! Don't turn your back on it for a second though, or the cornstarch will lump. Came together very quickly and is almost gone now! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Wonderful recipe. My husband raved about it saying it was definitely butterscotch and so much better than the box. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was quite good and I had no trouble. I actively--but not "athletically"--whisked this, and turned down the heat a little bit when I felt it start to thicken on the bottom of the pan. In my case, I did not need to wait for the pudding to boil, as it had thickened (spoon test) before boiling. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
loved this recipe. As for what someone else said i put in 2 tbls of cornstarch instead of 3/8 and it turn out great. Tasted better nice and cool. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States