Butterscotch Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love these.Will definetly make them again.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is one of the few items I bake well. They have been a staple in my holiday baked goods for years. Use thin potato chips, such as Lays Original. Add a 1/2 cup of pecans to the recipe as well. I always chill my dough for 30 minutes before I bake them. I have found that men and boys absolutely love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't have enough potato chips so used 1 cup potato chips and 1 cup taco chips. Worked great. Good recipe and great way to finish off those bags of chips no one wants to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I thought these were very good. I saw an identical recipe somewhere else that called for 2 cups of flour, not 2.5, but I added the extra and thought that the dough was rather dry, but it still came together nicely. My cookies did not bake up flat or spread - they were perfectly shaped. I did add a bit of vanilla. I liked them - unfortunately, my family did not. They did not care for the flavor of butterscotch (wuzzies!) so next time I'll use chocolate chip. I might add some peanuts too.. these would have been great using them. Thanks for sharing, Arlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Just whipped these up for the first time, and I'd have to say they were some of the easiest to make, yet most delicious cookies I've ever made. Hardest part was staying out of the dough until they were done. Just the right sweetness, and a nice chewy texture. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were good I will probably make them again, maybe with chocolate chips next time. All three kids loved them and were very suprised when I told them they had potato chips in them, will probably make again but maybe try with chocolate chips. Mine did thin out a little but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This cookie is a hit every where I go. People are stunned there are potato chips in them. I add a 3rd egg each time I make it, then they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These were surprisingly yummy and crunchy. In retrospect, I would have decreased the butter by 1/4 cup, since the chip crumbs were oily and made the cookies come out flatter than I like. Added 2 tsp of vanilla and chocolate chips to the second half of the batch after baking 2 trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliaLC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estell Manor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I'm a cookie novice and intermediate in terms of cooking food that I need in order to survive obviously. This sounds like an easy recipe, but it isn't because the cookies spread out a little too much. They do taste wonderful and I love the sweet/salty combination between the butterscotch chips and the crushed potato chips. My husband loves these and asked for more some other time. I think what I'll do in the future is half the recipe per someone's suggestion on this board along with using parchment paper which was another suggestion offered as well. All in all, I do like these cookies but they need to be tweaked just a little bit and I'll call my Mom to see what she suggests. If you do want a lot of cookies fast it is definitely a little cookie that makes a lot fairly quickly;)! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Just made these. fabulous! Who would have thought butterscotch & potato chips would blend so well!? At first glance they look like white chocolate chip cookies. I followed the directions exactly, and the dough was very easy to handle. It held it's form, and I was able to space the cookies close together on the sheet, and didn't have any of them melting together.The cookies turned out round, and thick. Very moist, and full looking. Mine didn't look like the picture... A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States