Butterscotch Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made it and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
It's a tasty butterscotch pie, maybe a little sweet for me, but it is probably supposed to be. This was a great recipe, and worth trying for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karin Myers-Schmidt
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe. Easy and turned out perfect. I doubled it for the 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this lastnight for my father inlaws birthday, right before he tried it he was telling me how many people have made him butterscotch pie and either it was sweet enough or the taste was off so I was a little afraid to have him try this. He LOVED it. I LOVED IT!! sent the pie home with him and made one for me the next day!! Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I followed the directions to a T. I thought this pie was WAY too sweet. I'll try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
As many reviewers commented, this pie came out a little bit sweet and runny. I even knew ahead of time about this, and tried to cook it longer. When it suddenly thickened I expected success... but it was the consistency of pudding. We all still enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Butterscotch is my husbands favorite flavor, and I love almost anything with meringue, so I was eager to try this recipe for our anniversary. I skipped the time consuming double boiler method and used my microwave for the filling, stirring every 2 minutes. This produced a nice thick filling. I did add a scant half teaspoon of salt to the filling. Very nice pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I work at a pie shop, we tried this pie yesterday. Great reviews. Wonderful, silky flavor. Changes made: 3/4 cup sugar only - equal parts of light and dk. brown sugar. I didn't use a double boiler - made it like a cream pie - constantly stirring in a heavy sauce pan. If you like butterscotch you're going to enjoy this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I added 1/4 t. butter extract and the family loved it! You'll know when the pudding is cooked enough when the foam disappears and it becomes a peanut butter consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My dad requested this pie for Easter. I've never made one, but this recipe is the BOMB! I used 1 1/4c dark brown sugar rather than what this recipe calls for & stirred it in a regular pot on the stove, not a double boiler. I put a meringue on top. The consistancy was perfect, like pudding but not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States