Butterscotch Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good. DH says these are his favorite cookies that I've made. I put in a little extra salt because I like the salty/sweet combination. I would probably give them three starts myself and he would have given them five, so I rated them a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These tasted fine - I'm sure the 3/4C butter was the main reason. I made these for my grandkids, but they were far too greasy for little fingers. I'll stick to the old-fashioned oatmeal cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
To see the dough for these cookies, you would never believe that they would bake up to hold together at all...but they DO! Pretty tasty, light cookie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
very tasty cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I used a small jar of butterscotch sauce instead of chips thinking it would work out the same. IT DIDN'T!!! I cant get the cookies off of the pan! Next time I will use the chips.. On the other hand the dough was very tasty so I give this recipe a good rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Never in my life have I made a better cookie! Thank you so much for ths recipe! When I saw the mix I thought I had done something wrong because it looked alittle dry to me, but when they come out of the oven they look perfect. Soft, flaky, and tasty snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Very crispy and buttery,, the dough was a crumbly buttery mix but the cookies baked perfectly in 10 minutes. I added some white chocolate chips on 2nd batch which added some flavor. These would probably be good with some raisins and peanut butter. These cookies came right off of the sheet (no pam needed!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyclchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I had extra butterscotch chips and used the ingredient search to stumble upon this recipe. I really liked these cookies. They had a nice crispy texture with a little give to them. They were sweet but not too sweet with just a hint of the butterscotch flavor. Everyone at worked like them too and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Good flavor, but too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These Cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Marta
Home Town: Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States