Butterscotch Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
Now that it is autumn,I substituted 1 heaping tsp. of pumkin pie spice for the cinnamon- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Wow! I was looking for an oatmeal and butterscotch chip bar and this was exactly what I wanted! It was SO yummy. I think I'll be making these much more often than regular oatmeal cookies! Everyone in my house loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
these are so gooey and delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
easy and delicious. I halved the recipe and baked in a 9x9 for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These were awesome and exactly what I was looking for.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It is my fall back quick cookie and I have been asked for the recipe over and over. I usually don't even add the butterscotch chips. I always add a little extra cinnamon and occasionally I will add raisins, chocolate chips, or trail mix. The recipe stands alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My family and I LOVE these, I have made these bars three times in the past month. I followed the recipe exactly except the cinnamon. I may have added a little bit more vanilla. The texture is chewy and almost melt in your mouth. Thank you for such a great cookie bar for a non-baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These bars are really good! I followed the recipe to the letter...except i only had a 9x13 pan, so I baked the bars for about 30 minutes, until they were golden brown on top and the center was set. These aren't too sweet and have a nice oat-y flavor and crumb. They beg for a glass of cold milk! Be sure to completely cool the bars prior to cutting...don't be tempted to try them early because they will just fall apart while warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
As other reviewers suggested I added about 1/2 teaspoon salt to counteract the sweetness and the taste was great. Also, as another reviewer noted this is basically the recipe on the back of the Nestle Butterscotch chip package. I was looking to halve the recipe(didn't want 4 doz. cookies) and was able to recalculate it here. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Pretty darn tasty! I'll make them again, but I think that I'll play with the recipe a little to make the bars more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States