Butterscotch Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These cookies came out perfectly! They were a huge hit for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Estep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delicious, delicate and crispy. Added these to my Christmas cookie line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenica Roenneburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My mother made these starting in the 1960s and I loved them; she rolled them on the handle of a wooden spoon to make horns and I thought that was wonderful! I just made them with my grandchildren, easy and we got 6 dozen. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
These are awesome cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
BEST COOKIES IN THE WORLD!!! I had rated them before but they didn't turn out right. Three words...NON-STICK PARCHMENT PAPER. Made all the difference in the world. I followed the recipe exactly, but used the parchment paper this time. Oh, and instead of stirring all the ingredients together, I used a mixer the second time. Made for a prettier cookie. They still look a bit greasy at first, but the longer they sit, this will go away... if you can wait that long. The crunchy edges are wonderful. With the parchment paper, they lift right off the paper...no spatula needed to break the fragile edges. They MUST sit and cool before you remove them from the pan. It only takes 2-5 minutes for the to harden. I wouldn't try these without the parchment paper again. Not a recipe for beginners, but as long as you follow the directions and time them just so, they are PERFECT! Best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Fabulous recipe. I made it last fall for work and have been requested to make it every time since. I have substituted all sorts of gluten-free flours for the all-purpose flours and they've been tasty. (All sorts include sweet rice, brown rice, pre-toasted quinoa, lentil, garbanzo, teff, and millet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Don't be fooled! This recipe will make you a plethora of cookies! I expected three dozen, but it made closer to 12 dozen. I made mine with Quaker quick oats. Yes, cookies start out very tiny - a level teaspoon - they spread dramatically. Tip: if cookies end up touching, wait until cooled to break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I've had this recipe for many years and just tried it again since many years. I remember them as great tasting. They flopped....I don't know what I did wrong. I tried it on parchment paper, plain metal cookie sheet, same thing. The butter/liquid portion separated and I was left with a lump of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States