Butterscotch Icebox Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These had great flavor and we really enjoyed them! Easy to make. I did have to chill the dough prior to rolling into a log, it was just to sticky to do anything with before it was chilled. My only issue is with the bake time- even after reducing the heat to 375 like another reviewer suggested the cookies were still a little overdone. Next time will reduce heat to 350 and possibly reduce bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We love this recipe, every time I serve them someone says," My Grandmother used to make cookies like these!" Big hit with our family and friends!!! I have froze them as well and even mailed them across the country, they are perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelleyirwin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These turned out great! I substitued a 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour and didn't add any nuts. They just melt in your mouth! Husband said, "Those are like the ones my mom used to make!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Totally fabulous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good.I thought 12 min was a bit to long though. will cut it back to 10 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arm5510

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite cookies. I used to make them years ago and lost the recipe. After much searching, trying and disappointment, I finally found it! I use half light and half dark brown sugar. Nothing like having these in the freezer to bake up anytime in a jiffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I loved these cookies!! They were really easy to make however i excluded the pecans added about 1 cup of butterscotch cookies and cooked them a bit longer and lowered oven temp to 375. I will defintely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very good Butterscotch cookies! Just what I was looking for. I did follow others advice and turn the temp down to 375 and the cooking time down to 10 mins and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharveycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter S Jones
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent. Doubled the recipe and froze the rolls overnight. We had a cookie baking party and these sliced great. Cook until only light brown and they keep better without getting quite so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States