Butterscotch Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I cut the amount of marshmallows in half and added peanuts in place of them. Wonderful. Had to make three batches for my boyfriend this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are terriffic! I left out the marshmallows, thought about replacing them with nuts but decided not to. Everybody loved them, I'm making another batch tonight b/c the first "doubled" batch didn't last 1 day. I tried melting the butterschotch chips w/the peanut butter on the first batch, but the chips just wouldnt melt. The 2nd batch I melted the chips first, then mixed in the peanut butter and that way was perfect. Oh yeah, and I mistakenly bought a bag of peanut butter w/ semisweet chocolate chips, I whipped those up too and and they were loved too. My favorite is still the butterscotch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I absolutly love these. My grandma used to make them every Christmas since I was little. Now that she has passed, I would like to carry on the tradition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menahga, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I used to make these all the time when I was in school - my classmates loved them! They would eat them all while all the other treats were left behind. We did some with regular chocolate, too, and had tried white chocolate but butterscotch and milk chocolate were by far the most popular. Peanut butter is good too. Although, our version did not have marshmallows - I'd like to try that, next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
These are easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I have made this for all kinds of functions. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I make these every Christmas--they are sooo good, quick and easy. They're a nice change from all the typical cookies. I'm not usually a huge butterscotch fan, but the combination of that plus peanut butter is just delicious. Try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I love this recipe. I changed it slightly by using pretzel sticks instead of chow mein noodles, it gives this a slightly sweet and salty taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
My mom makes these every year for Christmas. They were the first thing off the cookie tray. Very simple and very good. I will continue to make as a tradition for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States