Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe. I didn't have any butter extract so I used French Vanilla instead. I brought the mixture to a full boil to help it set and it turned out great. I recommend it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I was looking for a fudge recipe that didn't use marshmallow fluff. After reading the reviews I was worried that it wouldn't turn out, so I read the information about perfect fudge, if you take this fudge to 234 degrees when you are stirring it, it will set and be perfect! The recipe directions aren't very clear on how much to cook, but that really worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Mine was soupy under a little layer of fudge....not sure what happened...but i tried to follow someone elses request to change things but that too did not work...so i will not attempt the third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
The 9 x 13 pan is too large-the "fudge" was too soft, not like real fudge at all. If I hadn't lined the pan with foil, I would not have been able to get it out of the pan and cut it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
i think the pan was to big blut it was a big hit in my house it didn't last long at all. Very addiciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This fudge is INCREDIBLE!!! So easy with awesome results! Smooth texture with a nice balance of butterscotch and chocolate. This one will definately be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This did not set up at all. I even tried putting it in the freezer to harden but it didn't help. It's as soft as caramels. I think it tastes good as well as everyone in my family but it is very sweet. I don't think we'll be making this again. I would if it had come out like fudge consistancy but not since it didn't...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Too sweet, too rich, and too much of a mess. It would not set up the way it should and came way too soft to even cut. I even tried putting it in the freezer for a little while. I tried two batchs and definitely will not try this one again. I would have given a 0 rating if I could, but that wasn't an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I am not one for following recipes to a tee, so I added a few ideas of my own to this recipe after reading other reviews....after doing so I thought this was the best fudge and would certainly make it again! I added 1/4 cup butter. Instead of butter and rum I used vanilla extract, 2 teaspoons. Instead of half an 11 ounce bag of white chocolate chips I used the whole bag. I melted the chips and butter in the microwave then added the extract then poured in pan and let it sit for 2 hours or so in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States