Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Didn't set into a firm fudge. Needs to be cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDuffy2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I used the changes mentioned earlier. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was awesome, but I made a couple changes. I love butterscotch flavor so I used all butterscotch chips and no white chocolate. I also used two whole 11-oz bags to fix the issue others had with it not setting up (which will almost always happen when made with the standard 3 cups of any white/flavored chocolate) and it came out almost perfect; a little softer than I like but very creamy and still easy to cut. If the fudge turns out too soft, just add more chips next time (or less s.c. milk, but adding extra chips is easier!). This is definitely going on my regular holiday fudge set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Perfect go-to recipe for the holidays! I live at over 6500' elevation and this recipe turns out perfectly "as is" every single time I make it! I have used rum flavoring and vanilla when I didn't have butter flavoring. I have also made it with all vanilla chips when I didn't have butterscotch chips. Everyone raves about this and it turns out perfectly every time! In a 9 x 13 pan you will have nice thin slices of fudge. If you want thick slices, I recommend using a much smaller dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VINERIPENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I thought this was a really easy fudge recipe. I watched it close and brought it to a boil to make sure it set up. I put it straight in the freezer and it turned out to be a really good fudge consistency. After making it once, I would like to use different flavored chips...the white chocolate and butterscotch combination was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted just fine and a lot of people liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and I loved,loved,loved this fudge!!Oh so easy and quick,tasted great too!!Thanks very much!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was my first try at fudge and so I thought I may have done something wrong in the prep. If I had of read the information regarding no fail fudge I may have had better luck. I do like the taste of it and will try it again with taking it to 234 degrees for the proper consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I also thought the pan size was too large. I used a smaller pan, and added crushed pecans. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alauda
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
these were good, i did boil a while to get the candy thermometer at the appropriate temp and had no trouble with getting them to set. they were sweet but we are sweet lovers so they were perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States