Butterscotch Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just made this recipe for a funeral dinner, and it was well received. I've already been asked for the recipe:) I did make one change and that was to add a bit of crunch and garnish. I crushed 1 sleeve of graham crackers, added 1/3 cup melted margarine and 1/3 cup sugar...then toasted in the oven about 8 minutes to crisp it up. I added half of this mixture to the salad, and used the other half to sprinkle over the top for garnish. Great recipe -thanks for sharing with us. God Bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is one of the recipes I LOVED as a kid. I think its one of my top 3 recipes my mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
TOTALLY loved! I was really surprised with this recipe. 1st, I wasn't sure about adding peanuts & pineapple. 2nd, was if my kids would love it and it being a waste. Which it wasn't. I'll make this again and see how it tastes without the pineapple. But 3 of my children really loved it. 3rd-ly, I made fresh whip topping and added a whip topping stabilizer so that, my whip topping wasn't runny when combined. I think that was a better fit for what I was going for because the pudding really thickened up everything. Will keep this recipe in rotation with other fruited dishes. TY. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Delious and so simple! Everyone asked for the recipe. I will definitely be bringing this to all my pot lucks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I tried this recipe once with apples, and as crazy as it sounds, I tried bananas too. It was wonderful! Dice the bananas and spritz with lemon juice before adding pudding mix. This recipe is also great when added to a graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe is very good if you add mini marshmellows and chopped cocoa nut instead of the peanuts. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I didn't add the peanuts but may try it next time. This can be low fat if you choose the right ingredients and then you won't feel bad having a second helping (because you will). It takes like a caramel apple and the pineapple is wonderful in it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was pretty random...but good! I made it for a funeral luncheon and they said they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I was amazed at how good this was! It tastes almost exactly like Scotcharoos bars, only it's full of healthy goodness! I thought it was a tad soupy, so I think I will add some sliced bananas to it next time to add more chunks to the pudding/Cool Whip mixture. I also chopped the nuts, so there was more peanutty flavor in every bite. I will definitely be making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I've used this recipe for a couple of years now and I always get rave reviews! The only alterations I make are to add 1/2 package of mini marshmallows, cinnamon, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States