Butterscotch Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I tried this recipe once with apples, and as crazy as it sounds, I tried bananas too. It was wonderful! Dice the bananas and spritz with lemon juice before adding pudding mix. This recipe is also great when added to a graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe is very good if you add mini marshmellows and chopped cocoa nut instead of the peanuts. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I was amazed at how good this was! It tastes almost exactly like Scotcharoos bars, only it's full of healthy goodness! I thought it was a tad soupy, so I think I will add some sliced bananas to it next time to add more chunks to the pudding/Cool Whip mixture. I also chopped the nuts, so there was more peanutty flavor in every bite. I will definitely be making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
TOTALLY loved! I was really surprised with this recipe. 1st, I wasn't sure about adding peanuts & pineapple. 2nd, was if my kids would love it and it being a waste. Which it wasn't. I'll make this again and see how it tastes without the pineapple. But 3 of my children really loved it. 3rd-ly, I made fresh whip topping and added a whip topping stabilizer so that, my whip topping wasn't runny when combined. I think that was a better fit for what I was going for because the pudding really thickened up everything. Will keep this recipe in rotation with other fruited dishes. TY. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is one of the recipes I LOVED as a kid. I think its one of my top 3 recipes my mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was pretty random...but good! I made it for a funeral luncheon and they said they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a good base fruit salad. I wasn't able to use nuts due to allergies so I had to add other things to give it some more flavor. I think with the nuts it would have had a yummy taffy apple flavor. Without the nuts I added coconut, maraschino cherries and mini marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I've used this recipe for a couple of years now and I always get rave reviews! The only alterations I make are to add 1/2 package of mini marshmallows, cinnamon, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used sugar free pudding to reduce the calories. It wasn't my favorite salad but my company really liked it. We used pecans instead of peanuts because that's how I originally had the recipe. I really really liked the pecans and would not want peanuts. We thought it would be awesome with some cream cheese in it, some toffee bits and some caramel drizzles in top. But that wouldn't be too healthy, would it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I didn't add the peanuts but may try it next time. This can be low fat if you choose the right ingredients and then you won't feel bad having a second helping (because you will). It takes like a caramel apple and the pineapple is wonderful in it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States