Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent tasting, very easy to make. The only thing I would mention is that the mix is slightly runny when it's mixed and you drop the blobs on the cookie sheet. I wasn't sure they were going to stick together but once cooled they came out fine. They were somewhat difficult to get off the cookie sheet though, several of them broke when I scraped them off. Maybe spraying the cookie sheet with PAM first would help? Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Rich? Yes. Declicious? Absolutely. These were the first to disappear of all the cookies I made for Thanksgiving and I've been asked for the recipe twice. I also added a drizzle of chocolate (and one of white chocolate) for both flavor and aesthetics, and used chunky peanut butter, mostly because I had it on hand but I'll be using it again; the peanuts added a nice touch. I recommend keeping the drops small - they *are* very rich - and maybe crushing the corn flakes a little bit to help with that. Also, if you have a food scale, weigh out the 4 cups (112g) rather than using measuring cups - my friend who cup-measured said he ended up with too few flakes and they turned out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a FABULOUS recipe! I doubled up the recipe and instead of making them "drops" I let them sit, completely mixed, in a baking pan, as you would with rice crispy treats then cut them up. They are sticky and I don't know if they were supposed to harden a lot but sooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I'm giving this 3 stars because my son loved them, but they were way too rich for me. I melted some chocolate chips and drizzled over the top to try to counter the butterscotch flavor, but it didn't help much. I ended up throwing away half the batch. Sorry. I prefer the Peanut Butter Chews recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Everyone loved these...even my butterscotch hating husband! Thansk Cindy Becker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Huge hit in my family!!! They were gone before the night was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I changed the recipe a bit..But they turnd out scrumptious!! I used HONEY BUNCHES OF OATS for the cereal..And added peanut butter chips instead of peanut butter and then I greased 12 cupcake cups and then packed the mixture in them and let them cool in the fridge..YUMMMMMMY!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
AMAZING! So addictive and so easy too! Be warned, you can't eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
We love these - especially my 4 year old! When I make these, I melt the mixture in the microwave and then store them in the fridge, that keeps them from sticking together. I also use extra crunchy peanut butter. I've tried both Corn Flakes and Special K haven't noticed a difference. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Amazing recipe - is a big hit with all my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States