Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I'm giving this 3 stars because my son loved them, but they were way too rich for me. I melted some chocolate chips and drizzled over the top to try to counter the butterscotch flavor, but it didn't help much. I ended up throwing away half the batch. Sorry. I prefer the Peanut Butter Chews recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Everyone loved these...even my butterscotch hating husband! Thansk Cindy Becker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Huge hit in my family!!! They were gone before the night was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I changed the recipe a bit..But they turnd out scrumptious!! I used HONEY BUNCHES OF OATS for the cereal..And added peanut butter chips instead of peanut butter and then I greased 12 cupcake cups and then packed the mixture in them and let them cool in the fridge..YUMMMMMMY!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
AMAZING! So addictive and so easy too! Be warned, you can't eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
We love these - especially my 4 year old! When I make these, I melt the mixture in the microwave and then store them in the fridge, that keeps them from sticking together. I also use extra crunchy peanut butter. I've tried both Corn Flakes and Special K haven't noticed a difference. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Amazing recipe - is a big hit with all my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These were easy to make and have a good flavor mix with the peanut butter and butterscotch chips. I took these to our cookie exchange at work and one of the ladies just flipped over them saying this was what her grandmother made her when she was little. Brought back great memories for her. The only downfall is you can't leave them out for too long as they get sticky, but still good choice for a quick, easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is one of our old family favorites! We use Special K cereal instead of Corn Flakes. I've never tried the Corn Flakes but wonder if the Special K might hold up a little better-a bit thicker. They are awesome and easy! I find the microwave method the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Yum! Easy and very tasty. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUSYRSGIRL
Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States