Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
these were fantastic! and super easy - ten minutes tops. i put them in the little truffle cups for more even distribution.. they tend to spread out if not contained. i also used the crunchy pb as the other review recommended. yummers! .tj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieJones

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great idea!! Although I didn't quite follow the recipe. I have never had anything like this before, and the cornflakes sounded/looked weird to me. Instead, I made the melt and then dipped bite-sized "waffle" shaped pretzles in, covering them half way. Delicious!! I did half the recipe, and it took about 10 minutes to dip ~50 pretzs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
nothing to this recipe! extremely easy and very good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I added a little Gulf Wax and they stayed set perfectly. These are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
very rich. something kids might like, very easy, but just way too rich for me- felt like i was eating a stick of butter. tried one, my boyfriend tried one, and we threw away the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
YUM. These are a quick, easy snack. They taste so good straight out of the fridge! They went over very well while we watched the football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
So good! And very easy to make, gave me a chance to use my new silicon dish and it popped right out. Did it as one piece like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
OMG. THESE ROCK. SO EASY SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoke&Salt
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent tasting, very easy to make. The only thing I would mention is that the mix is slightly runny when it's mixed and you drop the blobs on the cookie sheet. I wasn't sure they were going to stick together but once cooled they came out fine. They were somewhat difficult to get off the cookie sheet though, several of them broke when I scraped them off. Maybe spraying the cookie sheet with PAM first would help? Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States