Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
nothing to this recipe! extremely easy and very good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I added a little Gulf Wax and they stayed set perfectly. These are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
very rich. something kids might like, very easy, but just way too rich for me- felt like i was eating a stick of butter. tried one, my boyfriend tried one, and we threw away the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
YUM. These are a quick, easy snack. They taste so good straight out of the fridge! They went over very well while we watched the football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
So good! And very easy to make, gave me a chance to use my new silicon dish and it popped right out. Did it as one piece like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
OMG. THESE ROCK. SO EASY SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoke&Salt
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Excellent tasting, very easy to make. The only thing I would mention is that the mix is slightly runny when it's mixed and you drop the blobs on the cookie sheet. I wasn't sure they were going to stick together but once cooled they came out fine. They were somewhat difficult to get off the cookie sheet though, several of them broke when I scraped them off. Maybe spraying the cookie sheet with PAM first would help? Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Rich? Yes. Declicious? Absolutely. These were the first to disappear of all the cookies I made for Thanksgiving and I've been asked for the recipe twice. I also added a drizzle of chocolate (and one of white chocolate) for both flavor and aesthetics, and used chunky peanut butter, mostly because I had it on hand but I'll be using it again; the peanuts added a nice touch. I recommend keeping the drops small - they *are* very rich - and maybe crushing the corn flakes a little bit to help with that. Also, if you have a food scale, weigh out the 4 cups (112g) rather than using measuring cups - my friend who cup-measured said he ended up with too few flakes and they turned out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a FABULOUS recipe! I doubled up the recipe and instead of making them "drops" I let them sit, completely mixed, in a baking pan, as you would with rice crispy treats then cut them up. They are sticky and I don't know if they were supposed to harden a lot but sooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I'm giving this 3 stars because my son loved them, but they were way too rich for me. I melted some chocolate chips and drizzled over the top to try to counter the butterscotch flavor, but it didn't help much. I ended up throwing away half the batch. Sorry. I prefer the Peanut Butter Chews recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States