Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So easy and yummy. Quickest after-dinner cookie I ever made! Use any combo...rice krispies, chocolate, peanutbutter...whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Wonderful! thank you for recipe...quick, easy and mighty tasty. i used organic peanut, butter which has no added sugar and it seemed to balance the richness of the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Quick and easy way to create a fun no-bake cookie for a crowd. I used Honey Bunches of Oats instead of Corn Flakes. Made a batch of 18 with butterscotch and another batch of 18 with chocolate chips. All gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
addicting, amazing, totally awesome!!! served them to group of the pickiest, most critical eaters ever and EVERYONE loved them! they're very sweet, but soo delicious. and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My family LOVED these and they have been added to the Christmas Cookie List.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
So incredibly easy!!! Just made a batch to hold the boys over until the weekend, but I figure it will last about 2 days--if I'm lucky! Made according to recipe except for a smidge of butter. Maybe 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Works just as well with rice krispies instead of cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this and was amazed with how easy and delicious this was. I didn't have corn flakes so I used 4 cups of honey nut cheerios and instead of making single drops I put all of the mix into a lighty greased brownie pan which I put in the fridge to cool. They came out so good. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellysCookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
They are so good (and very addictive). At first when I was dropping them on the cookie sheet, it didn't seem like they were going to stay together. But they were set up and ready to eat after about 15 minutes in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So quick, easy and yummy! I used Special K since that's what I had on hand. I also used a natural-style peanut butter which was much softer and oilier than regular peanut butter. Therefore, the cookies didn't set up as firmly as they should have. I'm sure the peanut butter was the issue. No big deal though; my family devoured the entire batch within hours! FYI: I make another recipe that is almost identical except I use Rice Krispies. You press the cereal mixture into a greased pan, refrigerate, and then top with a tub of milk chocolate frosting. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States