Butterscotch Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My family LOVED these and they have been added to the Christmas Cookie List.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreannaDrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
So incredibly easy!!! Just made a batch to hold the boys over until the weekend, but I figure it will last about 2 days--if I'm lucky! Made according to recipe except for a smidge of butter. Maybe 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Works just as well with rice krispies instead of cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this and was amazed with how easy and delicious this was. I didn't have corn flakes so I used 4 cups of honey nut cheerios and instead of making single drops I put all of the mix into a lighty greased brownie pan which I put in the fridge to cool. They came out so good. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellysCookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
They are so good (and very addictive). At first when I was dropping them on the cookie sheet, it didn't seem like they were going to stay together. But they were set up and ready to eat after about 15 minutes in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So quick, easy and yummy! I used Special K since that's what I had on hand. I also used a natural-style peanut butter which was much softer and oilier than regular peanut butter. Therefore, the cookies didn't set up as firmly as they should have. I'm sure the peanut butter was the issue. No big deal though; my family devoured the entire batch within hours! FYI: I make another recipe that is almost identical except I use Rice Krispies. You press the cereal mixture into a greased pan, refrigerate, and then top with a tub of milk chocolate frosting. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I cut the recipe in half to make a quick dessert tonite -- they turned out great---very easy and yummy!!! Will make again. I remember making them years ago with chow mein chips but I think the corn flakes are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Mega-rich! Cooked in microwave on 50% power until melted. Everyone loved these. Super yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Tasty and SO easy to make! I did it a little different though. I did it in the microwave, only added half a cup of peanut butter and three cups of corn flakes. I can see this being a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are so good! They are super rich, I can only eat one with a big glass of milk... My girlfriend though can eat the entire batch to herself! She absolutely loves them. Instead of using corn flakes, I used rice crispy cereal. I have not tried the cornflakes, but I personally really enjoy the rice crispy cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States