Butterscotch Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These are even better when made with a can of Matchstick potato ships MmmmSweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It doesn’t get any simpler than this. . . and yummy too. I came across this recipe when I was looking for a way to use up some leftover ingredients that had been in my pantry too long. I had enough ingredients to make half the recipe. I microwaved the butterscotch chips for two minutes at half power, stirring once in the middle and then at the end, then just stirred in the noodles. Fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My mother always made these for Christmas when I was a child to bring to my aunt's annual party on Christmas Eve. Her's had CASHEWS in addition to the butterscotch and noodles and she called them "Chinese Chews", which I am sure she didn't make up herself. I think I have heard them called "Haystacks" also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. My only complaint was that the cookies fell apart while you were eating them making a lot of crumbs. Beyond being messy, they were great. A little sweet for my taste, but I should have known that going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but you could use crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. easy way to add nuts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I LOVE these things. I didn't think I was much of a butterscotch fan but I guess I am because I couldn't stop eating these! I only use 1c butterscotch chips and about 8oz noodles (or as many as can be lightly coated) otherwise I think they'd be way too sweet. I add about 1 tsp shortening to the chips & melt them in the microwave on low. They are good with cashews or peanuts but they are wonderful plain too. If you make them small & more flat than round, they are easier to eat. Super fast & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We love these. But I do use twice the amount of noodles, ADD 1/2 cup of semi sweet chips and chopped cashews (because we don't all like peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I melted the butterscotch chips in the microwave on 70% power, stirring frequently instead of on the stovetop. Made these as a birthday treat for my butterscotch-loving grandson...he was a happy camper. Thansk for the recipe Shayna Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great recipe! I, too, followed others' suggestions and put in 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1 3/4 cup of butterscotch chips. Thanks for this recipe! Easy to make and easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These are a quick & unique treat that are so easy to make. You can also prepare with milk chocolate chips, but they don't set as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States