Butterscotch Chewies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A lot of butterscotch chips....but I do love butterscotch! Left recipe the same but found keeping dough chilled was good plus making them a rounded tsp keeps them from running together. They are so rich that I prefer a bit smaller cookie. Made 5 doz out of original recipe...love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were so soft and delicious! I omitted the pecans because I am not a fan of nuts in cookies and neither was my audience for these. I will definitely make these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Once my boyfriend tried these he was asking for them quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
i followed it exactly and it did not look appetizing it looked like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arqualls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy cookies if you love butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Based on the suggestions of others, I increased the flour to 2 cups, and decreased the butterscotch chips to 1 1/2 cups. These were a HUGE hit amongst my coworkers this morning. P.S. Use a small scoop to drop the dough. They spread quite a bit when they bake. Also, they're kind of like a candy/cookie hybrid so smaller is better. (You can have more than one if you like...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HDiane
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I liked these cookies a lot, it even got a thumbs up from the hubby who is very hard to please. i did add 1/4 c more flour and cooked at 10 mins instead of the 7-9. they came out beautiful. i'll probably play around with it some more next time i make them. this recipe is definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were OK. I had a package of butterscotch chips in my pantry that I wanted to use up. The cookies were very thin (which is OK) but way too sweet. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
These were very good first coming out of the oven per my kids but they were not too thrilled after they cooled. For me personally they are very very sweet but the kids enjoyed them when they were warm. It has been a few days and I still have cookies leftover which is not a good sign. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Wonderful!! I did take the previous reviewers' suggestions of adding more flour to create a very soft dough. I did not use the pecans, but the cookies came out so flavorful. The smell in my house was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States