Butterscotch Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Excellent! I have made these twice and they always come out SO GOOD! I can't get the end product to be even in the pan though...the sides are always higher than the middle. But the delicious frosting covers it up! The frosting absolutely MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH! Bake for the full recommended time...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These brownies are so easy to make, and include ingredients that are usually on hand. They were so sweet, and just melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I just made them for the 1st time and they are terrific! I had no problem with the sides being higher than the middle, but I do agree you need to cook them for the full time. The frosting is fabulous! The brownies are so good I may try them without the frosting next time, but then again, why? This is going into my "good and easy" recipes to be enjoyed again and again. Try them! You'll love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
These brownies were fabulous. Perfect combination of sweet, salty and buttery. You can't beat that. We ate the whole pan in a matter of hours. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Like others, I didn't add the frosting. It probably would have been good with it but I know I love it without, so why mess with a good thing. This is a favorite of my family and they request it every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I was looking for a butterscotch brownie recipe that I rememberd from when I was a kid. This recipe sounded like it would work. I tried it an it turned out great! In fact, after I made them, my family of 5 had them gone in half an hour and I had to make another (double) batch! I followed the recipe for the brownies exactly, but left off the icing. Definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was such a great hit. I have to hide them from myself or I'll eat them all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
To the person who said she ate the whole batch! EASY TO DO!!ME TOO! I added 1 cup of Butterscotch morsels and cooked for 45 minutes after doubling the recipe.I also added 1 cup of pecans instead of Walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Soooo Good!!! My fiances new favorite, I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Truly incredible! I used some leftover icing I had from another recipe, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States