Butterscotch Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Excellent! I have made these twice and they always come out SO GOOD! I can't get the end product to be even in the pan though...the sides are always higher than the middle. But the delicious frosting covers it up! The frosting absolutely MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH! Bake for the full recommended time...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I just made them for the 1st time and they are terrific! I had no problem with the sides being higher than the middle, but I do agree you need to cook them for the full time. The frosting is fabulous! The brownies are so good I may try them without the frosting next time, but then again, why? This is going into my "good and easy" recipes to be enjoyed again and again. Try them! You'll love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
for some reason my brownies were a bit dry and crumbly and i cooked them only for 25 minutes. The frosting was delicious though (thumbs up ) my husband loves it . I added some butterscotch chips into the mix and into the frosting ..taste pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These brownies are so easy to make, and include ingredients that are usually on hand. They were so sweet, and just melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I hate to ruin the party, but this was way, way too sweet for me (and I have quite a sweet tooth). All I could taste was sugar, no real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Something went horribly horribly wrong with this recipe. I made one batch, and they turned out so-so, although I had the same problem with the sides being way higher than the center. I decided to make a second batch so that my son could take some to school for Valentines Day, and I have no idea what happened, because the center didn't rise at all!! I can't think of what I did differently! My advice is, if you try this recipe, follow the direction to a 'T', is seems to be very touchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAYE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
My husband tried some butterscotch brownies made by a friends wife and loved them so I was on a mission to find a good recipe and I found it. He LOVED these, at the whole pan practically in one day. If you follow the directions to a T and bake the time and make it like it says turns out, the corners were a little higher though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Here is ANOTHER fabulous recipe from "Heather". Oustanding - these were so moist and flavorful. I usually always go for choclate, but this was a delightful change of pace. Scrumptious - try them everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
The brownie itself(no icing)was REALLY good and chewy!!The icing is another story.I tasted it after adding only half of the sugar and it was SUPER SWEET so I stopped at 1/2c of icing sugar.I will Definitly make the brownie again though.Thank you Heather for a perfect brownie.The texture for me was perfect.Soft yet chewy.I only put it in oven for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
These brownies were fabulous. Perfect combination of sweet, salty and buttery. You can't beat that. We ate the whole pan in a matter of hours. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States