Butterscotch Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Yummy! I make these in a pie plate and cut them into wedges. Instead of the topping suggested I just melted some chocolate in a double boiler w/ a dab of butter and cream and spread it on top. My friends love when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Great, don't let it cook too long!! Make a doublepan they won't last long! No icing needed, delicious slightly warm, can't keep the kids out of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I really like these. I did leave off the icing though- I wanted something that wasn't too overwhelmingly sweet. I have to remove these from my house after I make them, otherwise I'll eat them all in 24-36 hours. No joke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I liked the brownies and the frosting, but best eaten immediately as they began to dry out on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The icing ruined it for me i'm afraid. Way too sweet!!(stick to the roof of your mouth sweet). Its saving grace was the chewy, almost cookie like brownie. If i make them again, it will definately be with a different icing. Thanks for the brownie recipe anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, baked 28 minutes, and the brownies came out quite dry. Perhaps reducing the sugar to make them not too sweet as other reviewers reported, made a difference in their texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These are really good- so chewy and have a great butterscotch flavor. They are very sweet (almost too sweet), so I almost rated them a 4, but they're so good that I rated them 5. Maybe one could decrease the sugar in the brownie. I wouldn't decrease the frosting sugar because it might not turn out right. Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and baked about 28 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
These were really good- but they could be great. I doubled the recipe to fit into a 9 X 11 pan - but they still weren't as thick as a brownie should be. Next time, I'll double the recipe for a 8 X 8 pan, or I'll quad the recipe for a 9 X 11 pan. I added butterscotch chips to the batter - and it added a lot of yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Truly incredible! I used some leftover icing I had from another recipe, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Soooo Good!!! My fiances new favorite, I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States