Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
THIS is the best bread pudding recipe ever! EVERYONE LOVED IT and it went so fast, I added some cinnamon and after it was baked- HONEY drizzled on the top=) It came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Outstanding recipe! The only thing I changed was that I added a bit of cinammon and nutmeg but other than that I did exactly what the recipe called for. I am usually one to replace milk with whipping cream or heavy cream, not this time and you don't need too. I did cook it for 1.5 hours to make sure it was cooked all the way thru. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Awesome! Even my very critical mom loved it!! The only thing I changed was 2 cups condensed milk, 2 cups organic fat free milk. Next time I think I will add golden raisins for texture, but it was delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spring213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made it with 1/4 cup less sugar and candy bar bits. Because of the candy bars, it is much better cold (next time i wouldn't use the candy bars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is so easy and SO yummy! Have made it a couple times now and the girls at the office have become big fans of this old fashioned simple dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy H W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My mom loves bread pudding so I wanted to make it for her when she came to visit. She loved the twist on regular bread pudding, and even I, who normally doesn't touch bread pudding really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Made recipe as written...FANTASTIC! What we didn't gobble up warm was eaten for breakfast the next morning. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was absolutely the BEST bread pudding I ever tasted or made. We ate it for dessert and breakfast! Definitely worth every oz of cholesterol and the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Whenever we go out to a buffet for dinner, I always get the bread pudding. It is my favorite dessert. This recipe is the best I've ever tasted! I used heavy whipping cream for the milk simply because I was trying to use it up. That is the only thing that kept me from eating a rediculous amount. (thinking about the calories) Anyway this is fantastic. Even better straight from the fridge the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States