Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
All I can say about this recipie is that is is absolutely WONDERFUL! This was the first time I have ever made bread pudding and what a great way to start out! It is so moist and flavorful...I couldn't get enough! I made it for my family for Valentines day and it was an absolute hit! I only made a few changes...I reduced the brown sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I also mixed the wet ingredients before I added them to the French Bread and when they were done I topped them with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. VERY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome - didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was ok. I was hoping that it would be a WOW type of bread pudding but it wasn't. My bread pudding was a bit soggy even though I left it more than 1 hour in the oven (90minutes to be exact) it was still mushy. Ill try another bread pudding recipe on this website hopefully I'll find one that's a definite WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wow this recipe is easy and very tasty! Great for any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did have to put my own 'spin' on it. Used wheat bread for the health factor......and bumped it up to AMAZING by substituting butterscotch chips for milk chocolate chips!! This is lick the pan and gotta make another one good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast and my boys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was my first attempt at bread pudding and it turned out perfect. I served it at a dinner party for 12 and received rave reviews from everyone. I followed exactly as set out, except that I used a fresh loaf of bakery french bread. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Awesome. I can't wait to serve it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious! I add 1 1/2 Tbsp cinnamon. Then after baking I topped it with Hershy's caramel syrup. My friends say that Bread Pudding is a bad name for this, it should be called Cinnamon Roll pudding instead. I also topped it with cream cheese frosting once and they went wild!! comfort food at it's finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Excellent. Made recipe without modifications and came out perfect. Delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Awesome! If you love butterscotch you will love this! The only change I made was I used half and half instead of milk. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States