Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have never liked bread pudding before, but I absolutely love this recipe!!! It has become a family favorite and I take it to many potlucks as it has become a requested dish. I don't make any changes to the original recipe, I think it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe, I had never made any type of bread pudding so it was truly a learning experience. I took this to work and it was gone within an hour. I did use the entire bag of butterscotch chips instead of just one cup and then I used 2 cups of half and half and 2 cups milk. It was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family said it was the best ever. I used cinnamon chips not butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Best thing I've ever made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used 3/4 loaf of stale challah bread. Then let it set in the fridge for 30 min. It helped the bread really absorb the custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe! This is replacing my current bread pudding recipe. I used some honey wheat bread that I had baked a couple days prior.It was still pretty fresh so I cubed it and toasted it in the oven for a few mins. Didn't have butterscotch chips so I used a granny smith apple and two teaspoons of cinnamon and baked it in a waterbath for an hour and it was perfect!I made a whiskey sauce from another recipe on this site to serve with it. My husband is a huge bread pudding fan and he loved this too! The whole tray was gone in two days and it was just the two of us! Thank you for my new favorite bread pudding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as is...it smelled amazing but it was WAY to moist. I would also recommend using a smaller size pan (when I think of bread pudding I think more loaf size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used substantially less sugar. Since I couldn't find butterscotch pieces, I used two large Cadbury chocolate and caramel bars and broke them into pieces. It was AWESOME!! Incidentally, it took more like 40-45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I've never made bread pudding before but NOW I'm making it every week! The family LOVED this. I used dried bread strips I bought from Jewel. This made it very easy to just tear off little pieces while it's cooling, just so you know. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
OMG. This recipe has been put on my permanent Go To Dessert list. Great way to use up old bits & pieces of different breads. I used skim milk & a mix of leftover rye, white, wheat & pretzel bread and was not sorry to do so! -- NOTE: Next time I make this, I'll try cutting back on the brown sugar and butter simply to make it 'healthier' (yeah ... like that's a priority of mine!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States