Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Dry, tasteless, not worth the ingredients I put into it. Perhaps a nice whiskey sauce would save it (ice cream did not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This shoud be at least a 10! I've made this twice, just as the recipe says except that I baked it in a large crockpot and it was done in between 2-3 hours (no room in my oven). Amazing. Delicious. Dangerously good. Thanks for such a great winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Love this!! I used 2 cups whipping cream & 2 cups half 'n'half instead of milk. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We loved it! I had left over rolls ( wheat and white) that I removed the crust and some raisin English muffins. It was even better the next day when we reheated in a ungreased Teflon skillet to get more crusty texture. That was my 19 son's idea because he loved the edge pieces. My husband said save the recipe, I said yup already did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Was excellant! My changes were to add 1/2 C. Golden raisens (soaked in Wiskey), 1 tsp cinnamon and decrease sugar to 1 C. Was plenty sweet. I used a loaf of french bread. I highly recommend this one! easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuleeM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was excellent! Try adding chopped walnuts for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for my family and they LOVED it!! The Butterscotch and brown sugar gives the bread pudding a nice sweet taste. I used Artisan French bread... yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I loved this! No one else in my family would try it but they're not fans of bread pudding while I'm a huge fan of it. I gave some to my father-in-law to take home though, he'll like it. I used only 1c of the brown sugar but that's the only change I made. I'll make this again even if it's just for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a great recipe! Instead of butterscotch I added chopped bittersweet chocolate, a teasppon of nutmeg and cinnammon each and used Semifreddi's cinnammon swirl challah-like bread from Trader Joe's. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is perfect Thank You Margaret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States