Butterscotch Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Despite the disturbing image of baking until it reaches 'thigh wiggle' consistency, this dessert is comfort food nirvana. I added chopped nuts, rum-soaked raisins and cinnamon and it was divine served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I used 1 cup brown sugar and one cup white sugar and chocolate chips instead of butterscotch . It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was very good. I served it with the sauce from the Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce recipe on this site and we really liked it. I halved the recipe, using 6 stale hamburger buns for the bread, 2 eggs and exactly 1/2 each of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I quartered the recipe and baked it in a jello mold (I'm sorry to say that I didn't take note of the time, though it seems it was close to an hour) at 350. I'm glad that I added some cinnamon and nutmeg, as well as a pinch of salt, following others' advice. I wish I had gone a bit heavier, truthfully. The bread was pumpkin and it paired nicely with the butterscotch chips...wish I had gone heavier with those, too. For some reason the reduced recipe called for only 1/4 cup sugar rather than the correct 1/2 cup, not sugary enough for me but probably pleasant to someone with a less vigorous sweet tooth. I'll make this again, loosely, using the amounts for liquids but tweaking the rest to my own tastes. I will also be trying different flavoring extracts, like maple, orange, and banana with maybe some white chocolate and peanut butter. Nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Can't wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My grandson and i made this together~!! I made it with the raisen bread and only made half the recipe. It makes alot. I also did the traditional sauce to go with it but believe me it is just as good without it. Also, my bunch doesnt even like rasins but they LOVED this dish....so did my pastor. Thanks for a great recipe Margaret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh, my this is yummy!! Incredible warm right out of the oven, but I know it's going to be great cold too (if it lasts that long)! I did heed the advice of some and added a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. I made this on a snowy day when my family was all home and snowed in....oh, baby! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My dad requested that I made him his favorite dessert; bread pudding. & he love butterscotch so I made him this & made my own caramel sauce that I put on top & he loved it. I also made a small batch for my house & everyone here loves it too. The only thing I did different was that I used coconut milk, white bread & added rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum . . . and it smells phenomenal baking. I used a challah bread I had made several days before. It is a little on the sweet side so I will probably add just a smidgeon less brown sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful!! I used a heavy bread from the 'day old' rack at the grocery store. Also used half and half instead of milk and cut the brown sugar down to 3/4 cup. (much too sweet if you use 2 cups!) I drizzled a little butter over the top and sprinkled with about a tablespoon of sugar before baking. Everyone loved it. Even my grand kids asked for more - the two year old stating it was "delicious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States