Butterscotch Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This recipe is very versatile! You can use virtually any cake mix you like. You can also use different nuts and chips. I used walnuts and peanut butter chips because that's what I had in the pantry. I also only had a half of a can of sweetened condensed milk, which worked perfectly. These were devoured by my nieces and nephews at a birthday party - they even unintentionally outshined the birthday cake! Two suggestions: line your pan with parchment paper so the bars will come out easily, and do not overbake! Crusts on these types of bars burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane S
Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These were a huge hit amongst my Christmas goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
YUMMY!! They were a huge hit with my fam. I reduced cooking time by almost ten minutes. I think they would have been over done otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Wow! These are great, and so easy to make. A warning though- they are VERY rich. Made them for friends and family and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Followed recipe as written, except for adding 1/2 c milk chocolate chips, and we could not wait til they were cool to try them. Very sweet, extremely rich, and my oh my are they good! Large glass of milk recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Great recipe, family really loved! I cooked the bottom a little too long, next time I will watch it closer. I also used choc. chips and peanut butter chips for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These are SOOOOOO good. Enjoy them with a nice glass of red wine. Really Rich and Gooey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made these yesterday for a party I was going to and they got RAVE reviews! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Warning: You will gain 5 pounds LOOKING at these! OMG are they good! If you're sensitive to the very rich and sweet, I would advise warming them up and putting vanilla ice cream on them. I used white chocolate instead of butterscotch and they turned out perfectly. Definately use the parchment paper. Save yourself the scrubbing! They'll lift right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
WONDERFUL !!!! SO YUMMY THEY WERE A HIT!! The only thing i did different was added about 1/4 cup of mini chocolate chips with the 1 cup of butterscotch. So Good!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States