Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Disastrous-- tasted like nothing but cream cheese and came out baby food consistency. I added some apples and apple cider vinegar which only had the effect of making it taste like sour cream cheese baby food. Threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I followed others' advice and cut cream cheese in half. I added the first half a package to blender, but forgot the other half. So I ended up only using 1/4 of the cream cheese called for. My husband loved it and said to leave it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I didn't change a thing the first time. It came out perfect. The 2nd time I added 1/2 of an acorn squash and it was just as good just a little sweeter. Either way everybody loves it so much I grew my own squash this year. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sid
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe so don't ruin it by using vegetable oil spread, yuck! Only real butter please... By the way water comes from the tap not a bottle made by Nestles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
We love this soup! I did add a touch of garlic. We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I threw in a dash of cinnamon, this is a go to recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Used chicken broth instead, roasted squash first, added garlic powder and curry powder as seasoning. YUM! Favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My favorite soup by far! Couple of notes: you can use oregano if you don't have marjoram. One block of cream cheese is plenty. I'm going to sprinkle bacon and sour cream on top next time. Should go together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Lynn Snader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States