Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
While I did tweak the recipe a bit, it definitely deserves all 5 stars. I didn't have a problem peeling the squash with a potato peeler. For spices, I used a curry masala and pepper. I also only used one package of cream cheese. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It was a huge hit with my family, who, typically are not squash fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleenq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Love this soup we had it as an appetizer for our Christmas dinner and it was my favourite part of the meal. We choose to use one package of cream cheese and it worked out perfectly. I am however intrigued at how deliciously rich the soup could taste with two packs. Either our a dish to remember!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe. Easy, quick and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I did a couple of things different as per other reviews. I roasted the squash and only used 1 package of cream cheese. It was divine. Making it again for my family Christmas get together. Thanks for the recipe and helpful hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very VERY rich when using 2 pkgs of cream cheese. I tried substituting the second pkg of cream cheese with milk (or use 1/2 & 1/2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Briarcliff Manor, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My favorite butternut squash recipe! Delicious & easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this kind of soup for the first time and I would say I'm not very good in the kitchen. I followed the directions but did reduce the cream cheese as suggested. I found it really easy to make and everyone loved it! I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe, even my husband who does not like squash soup loved it! I did use a little less cream cheese, since it is added at the end, easy to adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was yummy!! It was like a thick cheese soup and I dipped some artisan tostitos in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! I used chicken broth instead of bouillon and to make this a little thinner I used four cups instead of three. Absolutely fantastic. By using more broth I got a soup that was thick but not like gravy. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States