Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by razzouz
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did everything except I used 3 cups of low sodium chicken stock and only 8 oz. of 1/3 less fat cream cheese. EXCELLENT RECIPE! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
If you love butternut squash soup.... This is so easy and so delicious. Will make it again. It's a repeater according to my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Oh man. Even my dad who doesn't like squash at all loved this. I had to share it with friends and family. Awesome stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Did NOT put in the apple cider vinegar! All else is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Definitely way too much cream cheese. Will try to find another recipe that's lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Was better than I thought. We all ate it, but wasn't a super favorite. Was easy to make with frozen cubed squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this with blue Hubbard squash....OHHHHH it was delicious. I used butter instead of margarine and chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water. It was so wonderful! I licked the bowl!!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon and a bay leaf. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made many times. We love every spoonful! I changed a few things, using ideas from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Nash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was awful. It ended up looking and tasting just like nacho cheese you find at a ballpark. I had to dump it down the drain. If I was doing it again, I'd play with much less cream cheese. I'd start with about a half of one package, blend it in, see what it tasted like, and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
because of having a very large meal i decided to omit 8 ounces of cream cheese, leaving only one package in the soup. I tell you, that this is an amazing recipie! I never stay fully true to any recipie so although i added my own twist to it, this soup is amazing and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States