Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My tween daughter loves this (surprisingly) and actually puts in requests for it! One package of cream cheese is plenty. The squash is a pain to deal with, but when I roasted it, my family found it to be too sweet. May try to microwave and see if that eases the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! The cream cheese really gives a beautiful texture. However I modified this a bit. I used 1 package of cream cheese and 1 wedge of smoked Gouda. It have the soup an amazing, rich smoky flavor. Highly recommend making this! It was a huge hit and I will be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
it was okay, very creamcheesey, I would start with 1 pkg of creamcheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the suggestions of toasting the squash. & I only used 1.5 bricks if cream cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Just tried this recipe last night!!! It was so delicious and so easy to make. I used chicken broth and all the cream cheese and I came out perfect!!! Thanks for the great recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I started making it for my son when he was 2 and now at 5 he still loves it especially when he gets to help make it. I add some ground cloves, all spice and nutmeg for added flavoring. This is a great recipe for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! Very good I followed it exact but left out cayenne pepper. It's one of my favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this soup. It was very easy and delicious. We buttered and toasted deli baguettes to accompany the soup and was even better. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This soup tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I found using the ingredients asked for, and the amounts. The end result was too bland for my taste. Two packages of cream cheese, this favour seemed to dominate the result. Also using the amounts asked for I have way more then six servings. I hope it freezes. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States