Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
DEELISH! Followed advice from others, halved the cream cheese, bumped up the red pepper, added a little garlic powder and ground ginger. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Loved the taste but I changed it up the recipe a little. I used butternut and acorn squash. But kept everything else the same. Soooo good. Oh and also forgot to put in the blender tried mixer but next time I will use the blender. But still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was really delicious. Felt like I was eating at a gormet restaurant. I used low sodium children broth instead of water and chicken bouillon cubes, that's why I only gave it a 4 star rating. The cream cheese made the soup. Thanks for recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
One of the best soups I have ever made. I have made it so many times. I keep the ingredients the same, but don't measure any of it. I used one package of cream cheese and it came out perfect. I even threw in a bag of frozen butternut squash one time along with the fresh and it came out tasting perfect. Best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is the best butternut squash soup I have ever tasted - way better than most restaurants'. I did bake the squash at 395 for about 30-40 minutes just until I can pierce the skin with a fork. I then cut and cubed. I did not use any cream cheese and the soup was still so delicious. I used real butter rather than margarine, and seasoned with black pepper and nutmeg, and added a dollop of sour cream at serving. Cannot wait to make more throughout the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My roommate and I are in LOVE with this recipe! It's so easy to make and perfect for cold winter nights. I'm so ready to start making it again this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delish!!! Wonderful recipe! OK, for my conscience, I cut out 4 oz. cream cheese, but just tasted it after making it to exact specs, other than that (hate it when people change recipe and rate), IT IS FABULOUS!!!! Beautiful color, silky texture and aroma-wonderful taste. Just picked some butternut squash from the garden and came across your recipe-THANK YOU for posting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1horseshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Love this stuff! Could eat it everyday. More cream cheese or less..it is all good. Simply perfect, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My tween daughter loves this (surprisingly) and actually puts in requests for it! One package of cream cheese is plenty. The squash is a pain to deal with, but when I roasted it, my family found it to be too sweet. May try to microwave and see if that eases the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! The cream cheese really gives a beautiful texture. However I modified this a bit. I used 1 package of cream cheese and 1 wedge of smoked Gouda. It have the soup an amazing, rich smoky flavor. Highly recommend making this! It was a huge hit and I will be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,898) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States