Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Quick and tasty. I sauteed the cubed squash for about 5 minutes (after the onions were soft). Added a bay leaf with other seasonings. Used half and half and about 4 oz. cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is one of my favorite! Rich & creamy meal. Every time I make this to share I preprint the recipe because I know people are going to ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This soup was delicious!! I used frozen precooked squash because I didn't have time to roast the squash myself, but it still turned out amazing. I also threw in some pine nuts and dried cranberries right before serving to add a color pop and a little bit of a mix into the flavor. Got great reviews from my guests. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe is delicious. Since I made the recipe for two I cut everything in half (only used 3/4 of one block of a low-fat cream cheese). My hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
WOW, I can't get enough of this soup! What a great texture and flavor. I could have used a little less crushed red pepper especially for the timid palette. I used only one cream cheese and it came out incredibly rich. Used 2 small butternut squash. I'll make this again and it is a real keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this recipe in October 2013 at the beginning of our kitchen remodel - in order to have quick, yummy meals that could be warmed on a hotplate or microwaved. I found a bag today in March 2014 in the back of the fridge - I reheated on the stove and it was as good as the first day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious, even better if u add some heavy sipping cream ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious!!! So easy to make, too! I bought the butternut squash at Costco already peeled and cubed which made it all the more simple. I only added 1 1/2 packages of the cream cheese and it was still great. Probably could have used just one 8 oz. package and it would have still been very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Add more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The only changes I made was to add a bit more [of this and that] as I had more than 6 cups squash. I also added a bay leaf. This recipe is SO GOOD AND EASY! Definitely my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States