Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yum! The only 2 changes to this recipe were as follows: 1. I used just 1 pkg of cream cheese (1 pkg seemed to be plenty, and I used 1/3 less fat). 2. I baked my butternut squash whole (with a few fork pokes) at 400 for 1 hr and 20 mins. I used a rather large squash, so if you decide to bake yours, you should adjust your baking time accordingly. This will definitely be on my list of favorites. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Followed directions to a T, substituting chicken broth for bouillon. Delicious. Was a huge hit at a luncheon I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Love this recipe but I did make a few changes: I made it a butternut squash/ pumpkin soup. I just split the amount of squash and pumpkin. I also shredded some fresh ginger in after putting it through the food processor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is the creamiest, richest, most delicious and flavorful soup ever. What made this extra nice to make was the peeled and cubed squash that was available at Costco during Thanksgiving and Christmas. Not only did that save money and time, I'm pretty sure it saved a few of my fingertips and the launching of numerous obscenities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I am lactose intolerant so I was worried that without the cream cheese the recipe would be a flop, however it was absolutely delicious - I didn't have any marjoram as it is not a spice I use often and I used coriander instead which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I left out the cream cheese and added a spoonfull of fresh Chevre when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
While I did tweak the recipe a bit, it definitely deserves all 5 stars. I didn't have a problem peeling the squash with a potato peeler. For spices, I used a curry masala and pepper. I also only used one package of cream cheese. I will definitely be making this recipe again. It was a huge hit with my family, who, typically are not squash fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleenq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Love this soup we had it as an appetizer for our Christmas dinner and it was my favourite part of the meal. We choose to use one package of cream cheese and it worked out perfectly. I am however intrigued at how deliciously rich the soup could taste with two packs. Either our a dish to remember!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe. Easy, quick and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I did a couple of things different as per other reviews. I roasted the squash and only used 1 package of cream cheese. It was divine. Making it again for my family Christmas get together. Thanks for the recipe and helpful hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States