Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So simple and so yummy! Didn't add the cayenne or marjoram but who cares? My husband wants it again this weekend. I also threw in 1/2 cup salsa from my garden before blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My wife loves this recipe, it's so easy. the only thing she did different was when she sautéed the onions in butter she added the black pepper, marjoram, cayenne pepper at that time. For more of a kick she also added a dash of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward J Ciano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I followed the directions as they were provided and people raved about the soup. One comment was that it was the best Butternut Squash soup they had ever had. I made it for Canadian Thanksgiving this past weekend and since I bought extra squash, I'm making another batch tonight when I get home. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
my picky two year old ate it all up- and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Substituted the low-fat cream cheese and also cut back by half a package for half a cup of half-and-half. Bit more onion and when my spice rack took a fall I forgot to add the chicken bullion! But the family didn't notice, and loved it all the same! Amazing, and wish I had more butternut to keep this soup in stock for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used "not chicken chicken broth" sounds funny,to keep it vegetarian. I also used less cream cheese after reading reviews. And according to the poster. Glad i did because i think more and i would have lost to much of the butternut taste. Thanks am going to make it for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Like many people suggested, I did tweek the recipe . I halved the squash ( used one squash) rubbed it with olive oil salt and pepper then baked face down 350 for 1hr not covered. After I removed the skin cubed it and placed it in the pot with real chicken broth mixture ( softened onions and celery). I halved the amount of regular cream cheese and added a pinch more of cayenne. Used my immersion blender and voila. Served it last night for thanksgiving dinner at friends,,,everyone loved it! I served it with herb buns ,,,,sooooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this quick and easy recipe for delicious soup :) I found half the cream cheese plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just finished making this soup...deeelish! I followed as Mary says in her intro....I used more broth and less cream cheese....PERFECT! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Perfect combo of sweet, savory, creamy, and spicy. This is the BEST fall soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States