Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am putting 4 vs 5 stars because I slightly altered the recipe. My butternut squash was 4 cups worth so I decided to reduce the quantities accordingly. I also had to substitute oregano because I didn't have the marjoram on hand (its in the same family just a little stronger so reduced amount to 1/4 tsp). I also used reduced fat cream cheese and instead of cayenne pepper I had a smokey hot pepper meade that I thought would add good flavor instead. Then I tried it and thought it still needed something. I added some cooked broccoli florets and cubeds some baked chicken. Yep thats what it needed to make it fabulous in my book and I shall continue to do so going forward. :) -Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this today. I am a soup freak and it was absolutely awesome. Only thing is that next time I will bake the squash to make it easier to cut. Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I loved it it is very delicious my only advice would to lessen on the cream cheese for it is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have absolutely loved it! It is better than the one I had in a 5 star restaurant. Highly recommend it! I made it exactly like the recipe calls for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razzouz
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did everything except I used 3 cups of low sodium chicken stock and only 8 oz. of 1/3 less fat cream cheese. EXCELLENT RECIPE! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
If you love butternut squash soup.... This is so easy and so delicious. Will make it again. It's a repeater according to my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Oh man. Even my dad who doesn't like squash at all loved this. I had to share it with friends and family. Awesome stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Did NOT put in the apple cider vinegar! All else is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Definitely way too much cream cheese. Will try to find another recipe that's lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States