Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
If you love butternut squash soup.... This is so easy and so delicious. Will make it again. It's a repeater according to my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Oh man. Even my dad who doesn't like squash at all loved this. I had to share it with friends and family. Awesome stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Did NOT put in the apple cider vinegar! All else is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Definitely way too much cream cheese. Will try to find another recipe that's lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Was better than I thought. We all ate it, but wasn't a super favorite. Was easy to make with frozen cubed squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this with blue Hubbard squash....OHHHHH it was delicious. I used butter instead of margarine and chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water. It was so wonderful! I licked the bowl!!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon and a bay leaf. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made many times. We love every spoonful! I changed a few things, using ideas from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Nash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was awful. It ended up looking and tasting just like nacho cheese you find at a ballpark. I had to dump it down the drain. If I was doing it again, I'd play with much less cream cheese. I'd start with about a half of one package, blend it in, see what it tasted like, and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
because of having a very large meal i decided to omit 8 ounces of cream cheese, leaving only one package in the soup. I tell you, that this is an amazing recipie! I never stay fully true to any recipie so although i added my own twist to it, this soup is amazing and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It really doesn't taste like butternut squash AT ALL. And the soup is not orange. I followed it as written otherwise. It is an okay soup with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States