Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I loved it it is very delicious my only advice would to lessen on the cream cheese for it is very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have absolutely loved it! It is better than the one I had in a 5 star restaurant. Highly recommend it! I made it exactly like the recipe calls for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razzouz
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did everything except I used 3 cups of low sodium chicken stock and only 8 oz. of 1/3 less fat cream cheese. EXCELLENT RECIPE! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
If you love butternut squash soup.... This is so easy and so delicious. Will make it again. It's a repeater according to my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Oh man. Even my dad who doesn't like squash at all loved this. I had to share it with friends and family. Awesome stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Did NOT put in the apple cider vinegar! All else is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Definitely way too much cream cheese. Will try to find another recipe that's lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Eaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Was better than I thought. We all ate it, but wasn't a super favorite. Was easy to make with frozen cubed squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this with blue Hubbard squash....OHHHHH it was delicious. I used butter instead of margarine and chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water. It was so wonderful! I licked the bowl!!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon and a bay leaf. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've made many times. We love every spoonful! I changed a few things, using ideas from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Nash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States